Press

Press releases 2018

Frankfurt/Main-Rödelheim: Mercurius Real Estate buys office building

Mercurius Real Estate AG is expanding its real estate portfolio with the purchase of an office building in Frankfurt-Rödelheim. The property at Alexanderstraße 61 has a total rental area of around 2,300 sqm, dates from 1950 and was renovated in 2008. An underground car park offers 32 parking spaces. The seller is Warburg-HIH Invest Real Estate GmbH.

"We are currently pleased to have a tenant with a good credit rating who uses the space as offices," says Atilla Özkan. In the future, the board of Mercurius Real Estate AG can imagine a conversion. "The property has been created for all types of use, so we see ourselves well positioned for the future."

Rödelheim is one of the up-and-coming districts of the Main metropolis and is undergoing major changes. The new acquisition of Mercurius Real Estate AG is located near the Hausener Weg underground station and the Frankfurt-Rödelheim S-Bahn station. Brentanopark is also just a few minutes' walk from Alexanderstraße.

Mercurius Real Estate will expand its portfolio to around 100 million euros in the coming years. The focus is on classic apartment buildings and office buildings in Frankfurt am Main and the surrounding area, which have potential for expansion. Further properties from the Rhine-Main area are currently being examined and are close to completion.

About Mercurius Real Estate AG

The properties of Mercurius Real Estate AG, founded in 2009, close gaps in demand on the residential market. The focus is on contemporary concepts such as "micro apartments" and "compact living". The focus of activities is on German metropolitan areas.

The volume of current and completed projects amounts to around 250 million euros. The owner-managed company based in Frankfurt/Main has already built more than 1,000 units. The subsidiary Mercurius Services GmbH, founded in 2013, supplements the range of services with infrastructural, commercial and technical services for real estate.

Mercurius Real Estate AG is also building up its own portfolio of apartment buildings in Frankfurt and the surrounding area.

Download Press release

Presse

Pressemitteilungen 2018

Frankfurt/Main-Rödelheim: Mercurius Real Estate kauft Bürogebäude

Mit dem Kauf eines Bürogebäudes in Frankfurt-Rödelheim erweitert die Mercurius Real Estate AG ihren Immobilienbestand. Das Objekt in der Alexanderstraße 61 umfasst eine Gesamtmietfläche von rund 2.300 qm, stammt aus dem Jahr 1950 und wurde 2008 saniert. Eine Tiefgarage bietet 32 Stellplätze. Verkäufer ist die Warburg-HIH Invest Real Estate GmbH.  

“Derzeit freuen wir uns über einen bonitätsstarken Mieter, der die Räume als Büros nutzt“, sagt Atilla Özkan. Perspektivisch kann sich der Vorstand der Mercurius Real Estate AG eine Umwandlung vorstellen. „Das Objekt ist für alle Nutzungsformen geschaffen, deswegen sehen wir uns für die Zukunft gut aufgestellt.“    

Rödelheim zählt zu den aufstrebenden Stadtteilen der Mainmetropole und ist stark im Umbruch begriffen. Die Neuanschaffung der Mercurius Real Estate AG befindet sich nahe der U-Bahn-Station Hausener Weg und der S-Bahn-Haltestelle Frankfurt-Rödelheim. Auch den Brentanopark erreicht man von der Alexanderstraße zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten.      

Mercurius Real Estate wird sein Bestandsportfolio in den kommenden Jahren auf rund 100 Millionen Euro ausbauen. Im Blickpunkt stehen klassische Mehrfamilienhäuser und Bürogebäude in Frankfurt am Main und Umgebung, die über Ausbaupotential verfügen. Weitere Objekte aus dem Rhein-Main-Gebiet werden derzeit geprüft und stehen kurz vor dem Abschluss.

Über die Mercurius Real Estate AG

Die Immobilien der 2009 gegründeten Mercurius Real Estate AG schließen Bedarfslücken am Wohnungsmarkt. Im Vordergrund stehen zeitgemäße Konzepte wie „Micro-Apartments“ und „Kompaktes Wohnen“. Der Fokus der Aktivitäten liegt auf deutschen Ballungsgebieten. 

Das Volumen der laufenden und abgeschlossenen Projekte beträgt rund 250 Millionen Euro. Das inhabergeführte Unternehmen mit Sitz in Frankfurt/Main hat bereits mehr als 1.000 Einheiten erstellt. Die 2013 gegründete Tochterfirma Mercurius Services GmbH ergänzt das Leistungsspektrum um infrastrukturelle, kaufmännische und technische Dienste für Immobilien. 

Mercurius Real Estate AG baut zudem ein eigenes Bestandsportfolio mit Mehrfamilienhäusern in Frankfurt und Umgebung auf.

Download der Pressemitteilung