Press

Press releases 2019

Frankfurt/Main: Mercurius Real Estate acquires office property in Rödelheim

Frankfurt/Main, 8 May 2019

Mercurius Real Estate AG is expanding its portfolio with a further property in Frankfurt-Rödelheim. The usable space of the new acquisition, built in 1981, currently amounts to around 1,600 square metres. With the purchase of the office building In der Au 18-22, Mercurius Real Estate AG is once again focusing on the western district of the Main metropolis. The owner-managed company already acquired a property in Alexanderstraße last year.

Mercurius Real Estate intends to develop and release the expansion potential of the property in the medium term. Both commercial and residential uses are conceivable. The company will orient itself on the development of the market and the micro-location Rödelheim.

"We have deliberately decided on a further building in Rödelheim because we see a lot of potential in the district," says Atilla Özkan, board member of Mercurius Real Estate. "There is a lot going on here right now. That's why we are not making any short term decisions about how we will use the building in the future."

Frankfurt-Rödelheim is one of the up-and-coming districts of the Main metropolis and is undergoing major changes. The new acquisition of Mercurius Real Estate AG is located only about 700 metres from the Frankfurt-Rödelheim S-Bahn stop. Brentanopark can also be reached on foot in a few minutes from Straße In der Au. Shopping facilities can also be found in the direct vicinity.

Download Press release

Presse

Pressemitteilungen 2019

Frankfurt/Main: Mercurius Real Estate kauft Büroimmobilie in Rödelheim

Frankfurt am Main, 08. Mai 2019  

Die Mercurius Real Estate AG vergrößert ihr Bestandsportfolio mit einer weiteren Immobilie in Frankfurt-Rödelheim. Die Nutzfläche der 1981 gebauten Neuanschaffung beträgt derzeit rund 1.600 Quadratmeter. Mit dem Kauf des Bürogebäudes In der Au 18–22 setzt die Mercurius Real Estate AG einmal mehr auf den westlichen Stadtteil der Mainmetropole. Bereits im Vorjahr hat das inhabergeführte Unternehmen ein Objekt in der Alexanderstraße erworben. 

Mercurius Real Estate will das Erweiterungspotential der Liegenschaft mittelfristig entwickeln und freisetzen. Denkbar sind sowohl eine gewerbliche wie auch eine wohnwirtschaftliche Nutzung. Orientieren wird sich das Unternehmen an der Entwicklung des Marktes und des Mikrostandortes Rödelheim.

„Wir haben uns bewusst für ein weiteres Gebäude in Rödelheim entschieden, weil wir im Stadtteil sehr viel Potenzial sehen“, sagt Atilla Özkan, Vorstand von Mercurius Real Estate. „Hier ist gerade viel in Bewegung. Deshalb legen wir uns auch nicht fest, wie wir das Gebäude künftig nutzen.“ 

Frankfurt-Rödelheim zählt zu den aufstrebenden Stadtteilen der Mainmetropole und ist stark im Umbruch begriffen. Die Neuanschaffung der Mercurius Real Estate AG liegt nur rund 700 Meter von der S-Bahn-Haltestelle Frankfurt-Rödelheim entfernt. Auch den Brentanopark erreicht man von Straße In der Au zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten findet man ebenso in direkter Nähe.

Download der Pressemitteilung