Press

Press releases 2019

Frankfurt/Main-Gallus: Mercurius Real Estate hands over 356 fully let apartments to HanseMerkur Grundvermögen

Frankfurt am Main/Hamburg, 15 May 2019

Mercurius Real Estate AG and Domus Vivendi Group have transferred their Bright Side I residential building to HanseMerkur Grundvermögen AG. The Hamburg investor had already purchased the building in Frankfurt-Gallus in mid-2016 and contributed it to its special real estate fund HMG Grundwerte Wohnen PLUS.

The two Frankfurt project developers handed over the 356 apartments fully let. This marks the successful completion of one of the largest construction projects currently underway in the Gallus district.

"Right from the start, the residential mix in Bright Side has met with great demand. This confirms that we have taken the right path with our contemporary concept," says Atilla Özkan, board member of Mercurius Real Estate. And she adds: "The building on Weilburger Strasse contributes to the upgrading of the Gallus around the Adlerwerke". Not least because of the roof gardens that extend over the building: Already this year, the first summer with a skyline view awaits the tenants, who can use these gardens without exception.

Different living concepts under one roof

A demand-oriented mix of compact, small-scale and conventional units was created on a floor space of around 17,600 square metres. Ulrich Haeselbarth, Head of Asset Management at HanseMerkur Grundvermögen AG, is pleased: "The combination of different residential concepts convinced us right from the start. The letting success fully confirms our assessment".

In Bright Side I there are 116 units, each with two to four rooms on a maximum of 80 square metres - at a rental price that young families and senior citizens can also afford. In addition, there are 185 micro-apartments, which are of particular interest to singles, people starting out on their careers and commuters. The KfW-40 building is rounded off by 55 conventional apartments. Most of the apartments have a balcony, loggia or window areas on the south-facing side.

Key figures Bright Side I:

Total apartments: 356

Of this

Compact living: 116

Micro apartments: 185

Conventional apartments: 55

 

Parking spaces: 193

Download Press release

Presse

Pressemitteilungen 2019

Frankfurt/Main-Gallus: Mercurius Real Estate übergibt 356 Wohnungen vollvermietet an HanseMerkur Grundvermögen

Frankfurt am Main/Hamburg, 15. Mai 2019  

Mercurius Real Estate AG und Domus Vivendi Group haben ihr Wohngebäude Bright Side I an die HanseMerkur Grundvermögen AG übergeben. Der Hamburger Investor hatte das Gebäude in Frankfurt-Gallus bereits Mitte 2016 gekauft und in seinen Immobilien-Spezialfonds HMG Grundwerte Wohnen PLUS eingebracht. 

Die beiden Frankfurter Projektentwickler überreichen die 356 Wohnungen vollvermietet. Damit wurde eines der derzeit größten Bauprojekte im Stadtteil Gallus erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

„Von Beginn an ist der Wohnungsmix in Bright Side auf große Nachfrage gestoßen. Was bestätigt, dass wir mit unserem zeitgemäßen Konzept den richtigen Weg gegangen sind“, sagt Atilla Özkan, Vorstand von Mercurius Real Estate. Und fügt hinzu: „Das Gebäude in der Weilburger Straße trägt zur Aufwertung des Gallus rund um die Adlerwerke bei.“ Nicht zuletzt durch die Dachgärten, die sich über das Gebäude erstrecken: Bereits in diesem Jahr erwartet die Mieter, die diese Gärten ausnahmslos nutzen können, der erste Sommer mit Skyline-Blick. 

Unterschiedliche Wohnkonzepte unter einem Dach 

Auf rund 17.600 Quadratmetern Wohnfläche entstand ein bedarfsorientierter Mix aus kompakten, kleinteiligen und konventionellen Einheiten. Ulrich Haeselbarth, Leiter des Bereichs Asset Management bei der HanseMerkur Grundvermögen AG, freut sich: „Die Kombination unterschiedlicher Wohnkonzepte hat uns von Anfang an überzeugt. Der Vermietungserfolg bestätigt unsere Einschätzung in vollem Umfang.“

In Bright Side I gibt es 116 Einheiten mit jeweils zwei bis vier Zimmern auf maximal 80 Quadratmetern – zu einem Mietpreis, den sich auch junge Familien und Senioren leisten können. Dazu kommen 185 Micro-Apartments, die vor allem für Singles, Berufsanfänger und Pendler interessant sind. Abgerundet wird der KfW-40-Bau durch 55 konventionelle Wohnungen. Ein Großteil der Wohnungen verfügt über Balkon, Loggia oder Fensterflächen auf der nach Süden gerichteten Seite. 

Kennzahlen Bright Side I:

Wohnungen insgesamt: 356

Davon:

Kompaktes Wohnen: 116 

Micro-Apartments: 185 

Konventionelle Wohnungen: 55 

 

Stellplätze: 193

Download der Pressemitteilung